REPORT for 2015 year

1.2. Principal competitors

In Russia in addition to the system of main oil pipelines of Transneft PJSC there is a pipeline system of Caspian Pipeline Consortium (hereinafter - CPC) of pumping capacity 42.8 million tons, as well as other systems and supply pipelines owned by manufacturing companies.

At present CPC provides competition to Transneft PJSC in oil transportation segment in the direction of the port of Novorossiysk. Services for oil transportation provided by CPC are focused on the oil producers of the Republic of Kazakhstan and oil of Russian shippers.

The railway transportations provide competition to Transneft PJSC in petroleum products export and transportation thereof to regional markets of Russia. Currently 60% of light-oil products fall to the share of railway transportations. The Company's share is less than 25% of the transportation of light-oil products produced in the Russian oil refinery plants.

Important advantages of railway transportations such as an extensive network of railways in comparison with the system of main oil pipelines, the ability of transportation of small petroleum products batches with complete preservation of quality, the possibility of relatively fast delivery, as well as virtually unlimited range of transported oil products based on the specifics of the oil refinery plants, take on enormous importance in transporting of petroleum products in the domestic market.

These advantages have provided a significant share of transport of light-oil products (especially motor gasoline) in the domestic market of the Russian Federation to the railway transportation.

The other competitor of Transneft PJSC in long-distance transportation of petroleum products is waterborne transportation. However, this kind of petroleum products transportation provides competition within a limited period of navigation: 5 – 6 months a year. 

In short-distance transportation, mainly in intraregional link, the principal competition to Transneft PJSC is provided by motor transport, advantage of which is the possibility to perform petroleum products transportation in curb-to-curb way, in particular, from oil refinery plants and oil delivery terminals to the local consumers.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ ГОДА 2015

1.2. Основные конкуренты

Помимо системы магистральных нефтепроводов ОАО «АК «Транснефть» в России действует трубопроводная система Каспийского трубопроводного консорциума (далее – КТК) объемом перекачки 42,8 млн тонн, а также другие системы и подводящие нефтепроводы, принадлежащие компаниям-производителям.

В настоящее время конкуренцию ОАО «АК «Транснефть» в сегменте транспортировки нефти в направлении порта Новороссийск составляет КТК. Услуги по транспортировке, оказываемые КТК, ориентированы на нефть производителей Республики Казахстан и нефть российских грузоотправителей.

При транспортировке нефтепродуктов на экспорт и на региональные рынки России основным конкурентом ОАО «АК «Транснефть» является железнодорожный транспорт. В настоящее время на его долю приходится более 60 % перевозок светлых нефтепродуктов. Доля Компании составляет не более 25 % перевозок светлых нефтепродуктов, производимых на НПЗ Российской Федерации.

При транспортировке нефтепродуктов на внутренний рынок важную роль играют такие преимущества железнодорожного транспорта как большая разветвлённость сети железных дорог по сравнению с системой магистральных нефтепродуктопроводов, способность транспортировки небольших партий нефтепродуктов с полным сохранением качества, возможность относительно быстрой доставки, а также практически неограниченная номенклатура транспортируемых нефтепродуктов с учетом специфики переработки на НПЗ.

Данные преимущества обеспечили железнодорожному транспорту значительную долю перевозок светлых нефтепродуктов (особенно автомобильных бензинов) на внутреннем рынке РФ.

Другим конкурентом ОАО «АК «Транснефть» в перевозках нефтепродуктов на дальние расстояния является водный транспорт. Однако этот вид транспорта создает конкуренцию нефтепродуктопроводам в течение ограниченного срока навигации:
5-6 месяцев в год.

На коротких расстояниях, главным образом, во внутриобластном сообщении конкуренцию ОАО «АК «Транснефть» создает автомобильный транспорт, преимуществом которого является возможность осуществления перевозок нефтепродуктов от «двери» до «двери», в частности, от НПЗ и нефтебаз до локальных потребителей.